Staff

Need to reach out to one of our staff members? Check out our directory below or contact us for more information!

MEET BILL SEKLAR 

Bill is the President and CEO of The Community House and a true native of the Birmingham community. He was raised right at the heart of our town and is now leading the path as we embark on a journey back to our roots.

"I want to cultivate the heart of The Community House and share that with each and every person that walks through our doors. Our house is your house!"

248.594.6418
wseklar@communityhouse.com

Matt Berg

Chief Financial Officer & Corporate Safety Officer
248.594.6406
mberg@communityhouse.com

Tim Hunt

Vice President, Hospitality Operations
248.594.6402
thunt@communityhouse.com

Pat Jerzy

Director, Facilities Management
248.594.6410
pjerzy@communityhouse.com

Jeanine Katona

Director, Human Resources
248.594.6408
jkatona@communityhouse.com

Danielle LaBarge

Director, Special Events
248.594.6403
dlabarge@communityhouse.com

Jackie McIntosh

Vice President, Philanthropy
248.594.6409
jmcintosh@communityhouse.com

Gigi Nichols

Director, Communications & Media Relations
248.647.7053
gnichols@communityhouse.com

Kathie Ninneman

Senior Director
248.594.6404
kninneman@communityhouse.com

Melissa Rejc

Director, Early Childhood Center
248.594.6411
mrejc@communityhouse.com

Lee Trumbull

Senior Director, Business & Design Services
248.594.6414
ltrumbull@communityhouse.com

Sarah Tufts

Director, Event Sales
248.554.6588
stufts@communityhouse.com

Renee Wood

Director, TCH Dance Academy
248.594.6415
rwood@communityhouse.com

Sam Young

Volunteer Coordinator
248.644.5832
syoung@communityhouse.com

Time To Get Involved

Start your philanthropic journey with The Community House and become a part of our extraordinary legacy. Whether it's a gift of your time, talent or treasure, we welcome your involvement with our organization as we strive to preserve the house people have been calling home for over a century. The time is now!

Learn More